Hold yourself accountable

Oh my god, I have forgotten

that I am not waiting.

Not lacking. I have everything inside to put myself back together.

So no, I don’t want anyone’s reassuring smile, anyone’s love that will lull me back into this crumbling.

I am perfectly okay. This life, this cool after-rain breeze,

this quiet evening I get to keep all for myself,

everyday, all of it, over and over again – for always.

I will fill my heart with evenings, with the peaceful expense of the sky, countless evenings.

They will pass into me.

And still I will be kind to others, to the world. Will not resent the evenings that I hug quietly

 

~~~

another shitty confessional ‘poem’ but girl I don’t care 🙂 I’ll write whatever I want to and be judged however I deserve to be.

Leave a Reply

