Again

I’m not supposed to –

I’m not supposed to still be crying as i walk home in the dark

Music all the way up to drown the world 

Why?  WHY? WHY IS IT THAT I SEE YOUR FAMILIAR FIGURE IN THE CAP AND THE CURVED SMILE.

WHY IS IT THAT AFTER A LONG SLOWLY ROUGHENING DAY – ON THE TRAIN -I COULDN’T HELP BUT RUN UP TO THE DOOR TO TAKE A CLOSER LOOK. 

WHY IS IT THAT I HAVE TO TURN AROUND TO SMILE AT MY FRIEND -OH ITS NOTHING I SAW SOMEONE I KNEW 

yesterday, I spent it going BACK TO DELETE ALL THE PHOTOS OF YOU ALL THE PHOTOS OF US

ALL THE PHOTOS OF YOU LOOKING DOWN LOOKING PENSIVE LOOKING AWAY 

YOU WERE SELFISH. YOU WERE HURTFUL.

HOW MANY MORE ROADS DO I HAVE TO KEEP WALKING,  KEEP CRYING ON

HOW MANY TIMES DO I HAVE TO KEEP BITING MY LIPS

HOW MANY? HOW. MANY. HITS.

Leave a Reply

